Nebraska Residency Banquet Honors Pharmacy Residency Graduates
Nebraska Residency Banquet Honors Pharmacy Residency Graduates

On June 23, Creighton University hosted the annual Nebraska Residency Banquet. The banquet included dinner, a guest speaker, and certificates presented to each resident.

All graduating residents in Nebraska were invited to attend the banquet, which honored them for their hard work and dedication to pharmacy post graduation. Residents came from Omaha, Lincoln and Grand Island.

“The Annual Nebraska Residency Banquet is held every year at the end of the academic year to recognize and celebrate pharmacy residents completing their PGYI and PGY2 residencies in Omaha at Creighton, the University of Nebraska Medical Center and affiliated institutions, such as the Veterans Administration and CHI, said Chris Bradberry, dean of Creighton University School of Pharmacy and Health Professions. “This event has been a great success over the years and represents outstanding collaborations from all of the institutions supporting our pharmacy residency programs. Kudos to Creighton and UNMC for their continued administrative support of this event,” Bradberry said.

Of the 26 residents honored at this event, six were pharmacy graduates from Creighton.

The honored Creighton University residents were PharmD 2015 graduates, Chris Johnson, Drew Klick, Michael McQuade, Linda Nong, Yunuo Wu and Stanislav Yavid.

This year’s honored speaker was Sara  White, MS and FASHP. Currently, White is on the faculty for the Pharmacy Leadership Academy, through the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists (ASHP).

White has served as the ASHP foundation scholar in residence on pharmacy leadership, the  Stanford Hospital and Clinic, director of pharmacy, professor at the University of Kansas Medical Center and president of ASHP. She has also received the Harvey A.K. Whitney Lecture Award

White  earned her BS in pharmacy from Oregon Sate University; her  MS from Ohio State University and an ASHP accredited residency at the Ohio State University hospitals and clinics.