Keep up to date with SPAHP News.

Alumnus Earns PT Fellowship

Nov 21, 2016

Danny Young, PT, PhD, DPT’02, has been awarded a prestigious faculty fellowship with the Center on Health Services Training and Research (CoHSTAR).

OT Chair Mu Receives International Service Award

Nov 17, 2016

Keli Mu, PhD, OTR/L, chair of the Department of Occupational Therapy,  recently received the International Service Award at the 2017 Annual Conference and Expo in Philadelphia.

PT in Motion Names Nebraska a Top State for Physical Therapy Practice

Nov 16, 2016

The October 2016 issue of PT in Motion ranked the state of Nebraska No. 9 in their list of best states in which to practice physical therapy.  PT in Motion is a publication from the American Physical Therapy Association (APTA).

Alaska Pathway Student Awarded

Nov 16, 2016

Occupational therapy student Erin Kuester was awarded the Scholarship of Excellence from the Association of Schools of Allied Health Professions (ASAHP).

Alumna Anthone named Pharmacy Residency Program Director

Nov 9, 2016

Jen Anthone, PharmD’08 has been named as the Residency Program Director (RPD) for the Creighton University Medical Center-Bergan Mercy Pharmacy Residency Program at the new academic medical center.