News Center
Creighton pharmacy alumnus Jack Wareham and his wife Lois presented the inaugural Jack and Lois Wareham Pharmacy Research Award to Dr. Justin Tolman.
Creighton will host a visiting scholar and two students from Nanjing Medical University in China during the fall 2014 semester.
A student-led running club "Bluejay Doctorate Distance Project" encourages interdisciplinary networking while promoting wellness. The project coordinate is Michael Herrera, DPT'16.
Creighton OT alumnae Kylie Widhelm presented "Occupational Therapy in Acute Care," a CE offering of the NOTA sponsored by Kohll's Pharmacy and Homecare.
Dr. René Padilla has been appointed interim director of Creighton International Programs while continuing to serve as SPAHP's associate dean for academic and student affairs.
Dr. Kirk Peck was quoted by the Observer Reporter in an Aug. 18, 2014 article about more vets prescribing physical therapy.
OTD student Kendra Solka was selected to receive an E.K. Wise Scholarship from AOTA.
Dr. Kimberly Galt was invited to be the plenary speaker at the Main Patient Safety Academy.
Dr. Kimberly Galt was one of three 2014-15 national research mentors for the American Association of Colleges of Pharmacy Academic Research Fellows Program (ARFP).
More than 300 new students participated in the SPAHP Welcome Week sessions.
SPAHP graduated 224 students during May 2014, many going on to complete residency training.
Drs. Joy Doll, Katie Packard, Ann Ryan Haddad and Kim Begley are part of an interprofessional scholar team that advanced as finalist in the NBME Centennial Scholar Prize Competition for the submission "Tying Teams Together."
Dr. Tom Lenz appointed to lead team to create a Creighton Center for Health Promotion and Well-Being.
PT Con Ed on Sept. 20 to Feature Dan Lorenz.
A summary of SPAHP faculty recognitions and achievements from Feb-Aug 2014 is given.